Somehow

Last night my wife asked our daughter.

“Where’s pipi?”

My daughter pointed to her cheek (pipi in our language).

“Papa’s pipi?”

My daughter pointed to my cheek. It continued to nose, teeth, hair, mouth, ears, hands, and toes. She would pointed to hers, then to mine. It might sounds ridiculously simple. But suddenly the problems in office during the day vanished during the night, as my daughter pressing her little fingers on my face.

I remembered several years ago when I was still single, I asked my colleague

“How did you manage full time job and three kids? Isn’t it stressful?”

He replied

“I don’t know. I just did. Somehow.”

When I think I begin to understand more as I ravel deeper into the parenthood conundrum, this morning my colleague asked me “It must be tiring taking care of your active daughter, especially during this office busy period. How did you do it?”

“I don’t know. I just did. Somehow.”

Leave a Reply

