Defence Against the Dark Arts

I hugged her, she kicked me away. I carried her, she wanted me to let go. I offered my arm, she took it, smelled it, and threw it away as if it was an insult.

Then the mother came. Offered the arm. And she fell asleep. The mother smugly smirked as if telling me “this is how you tame a fantastic beast.”

BUT I DID EXACTLY WHAT SHE DID.

As I level up, the fantastic beast level up too. The only problem is, her leveling rate is exponential. Now she already learned new skill, Howling Rage. Activated when the full moon at its peak, capable of shattering the souls of our sleeping neighbours.

Leave a Reply

